Patrol Operations

Patrol Operations provide the majority of police interaction with the public. There are three patrol operations in the city, East Patrol Operations Division (EPOD), West Patrol Operations Division WPOD), and Central Patrol Operations District (CPOD). 

These PODS are comprised of the men and women who serve the public daily by patrolling Dayton’s streets and responding to calls for service.  Several detective units also work out of the PODS, including Property Crimes, Financial Crimes, and Traffic Services.

Calls are routed to one of three (PODs), based on geographic location.

Map of Police Divisions